Squash

Ernie
1 min readAug 9, 2021
squash

I have just taken part in a squash assessment and received bronze🥇🥈🥉 medal. It was conducted by HKFC(Hong Kong Football Club). You have to do 3 forehand straight drives, 3 backhand straight drives, 3 serves on the left side, 3 serves on the right side, 8 forehand bounces, 8 backhand bounces, and run 15 court sprints in one minute. It was a test of my speed, stamina and skill.

I started playing squash half a year ago because my mom’s friend introduced me to the sport. My first coach was a very very bad instructor. This is because he only wanted money and didn’t guide me that well. Therefore, I initially hated squash. However, a few weeks later, I got introduced to a new squash coach. The first time with him was a very enjoyable time and slowly I loved💗 the sport.

I hope to achieve the silver award in the future and hopefully one day get gold. My ultimate ultimate goal is to one day get platinum. In order to do this I have to practice more during my recreational time.

--

--